full screen background image


Get to know what the Bureau is all about. Meet the talented team behind the scenes. They are expedition experts who are here to gear you up for a corporate adventure in the rainforest!

Board of Directors (BOD)

At the helm of SCB, steering the strategy and directions is the Board of Directors (BOD). The Board is made up of eight members and together, they are responsible for SCB’s statutory obligations and corporate governance.

Members of the Board are appointed for a 12-month term by YB Datuk Amar Abang Haji Abdul Rahman Zohari Bin Tun Abang Haji Openg, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture of Sarawak



YB Dato’ Sri Dr. Muhammad Leo Michael Toyad Abdullah, Federal MP for Mukah

Deputy Chairman

Datuk Abang Haji Abdul Karim Tun Abang Haji Openg – President, Sarawak Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SCCI)


  • Datu Ik Pahon Joyik – Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Tourism Sarawak
  • Datu Haji Ismawi Haji Ismuni – Deputy State Secretary, Sarawak State
  • Datuk Jason Tai – Executive Director, PANSAR Group
  • Michael Geoffrey Cannon – Managing Director, Sarawak Convention Bureau
  • Philip Yong – President, Sarawak Tourism Federation (STF)
  • Prof Madya Dr Margaret Chan Kit Yok – Head, Natural Product and Research Development Centre, University Teknologi MARA